“Local history on the market for the first time”
This property was the original farm of 260 acres plus that covered the area of St James Park to Tingalpa creek and to the roundabout at Byng Rd and Quarry Rd. The owners had a fresh fruit stall at the front of the property. The home was built by the owner and he started construction on the 11 September 1949 and has solid concrete blocks with original terracotta roof tiles. The internal walls have been solid plastered with the home later extended in 1995. The house has the original polished floor boards and in the kitchen the floor boards came from a tree on the property. Set on 2028 m2 with manicured gardens and lawn. There is a double lockup colorbond tri-steel shed with workshop. The family home has 3 large entertaining areas with one of the entertaining areas and the main bedroom overlooking the greenhouse courtyard. The home has a large size country kitchen. Inspection is a must to appreciate this unique property.